2013 Harrison Old Home Days parade

fire engine girl

fire engine girl

hp A9 veteran 1hp A10 veteran 2(Harrison) I’ll admit it.  I used to go to the Harrison Old Home Days parade for the candy.  In fact, I used to bring my granddaughters along because they would attract candy tossers.

But that was until I started taking pictures for this blog.  I now take my camera to every event I attend and almost always give the event a blog entry including pictures.

If you peruse my blog you’ll see that most of the events I attend are sports related.  I’m getting to like parades because the participants see a camera and pose without encouragement.

Temperatures today (Saturday) were in the low 80’s and there was plenty of shade along the Main Street route to please spectators.

twins

twins

(I do not sell pictures.  However, I will send, via email, the original copy of a picture in its unedited condition to anyone requesting it.)

(All of the pictures above and below will enlarge considerably if you click on them.)hp A1 bikerhp A11 navy guyhp A12 Harrison bandhp A13 Harrison band 2hp A15 seeds to treeshp A16 korahp A17 in chargehp A2 motorcycle duohp A3 orange and blackhp A4 John Deerehp A5 old tractorhp A6 Averill Davishp A8 hot car

Leave a comment

Filed under Harrison Old Home Days

Comments are closed.